Healthy Banana Split

Banana Splits are an american tradition but who wants the chemicals and fat that goes along with it? Now, I am not saying that this is something I recommend everyday, it does have its share of sugar!

Where to begin.

Ingredients:
canned coconut milk
walnuts – topping
frozen bananas (1/2 each person)
pineapple – topping
frozen strawberries
cacao or cocoa powder
honey
maple syrup
vanilla
coconut oil
either a yonana machine or a blender

Vegan whipped cream
This is surprisingly good. I have seen many versions out there but wanted to provide you a link to get started. The cold milk looks a little like dried glue but don’t let the looks fool you. It taste great! I added about 3 Tbsp.maple syrup and 1 tsp. vanilla. It all depends on your taste. It stays whipped in the fridge for a couple of days.

Chocolate Fudge Syrup: will act like a magic shell
1/2 cup cacao power

1/2 cup coconut oil (I soften in stacked bowls with bottom bowl filled with hot water)
1/4 cup honey
optional nut butter to taste
optional vanilla to taste
**If you happen to have leftovers place in a bowl or silicone ice-cube trays and place in fridge!

I used the yonana machine. Place frozen bananas and strawberries in machine per instructions.
Blender: place frozen bananas and strawberries in blender. Blend may need to add a small amount of non-dairy milk to it. I have added maple syrup with same results. Blend until desired thickness.

Place “soft serve” in bowls and add toppings. 

Enjoy!

I am kinda bummed I didn’t take a picture of it. Maybe next time.

About VickiManuel

Most of my life I was living life like a zombie. Feeling as if I was lost, misplaced, not knowing where to take my next step. I was afraid to let anyone know what was going on inside my mind, how I felt, so I lived as everyone else. Smiling the whole way, doing my best to look at the positive. Then something miraculous happened. I asked God to guide me where HE wanted me to go. To put me on HIS path to help HIM, do HIS work. Before I knew it I was on my new journey being introduced to new and wonderful experiences. I have to admit it I was stubborn as an untamed horse but I am so glad He gave me the strength to continue on. Now, I am the happiest that I have ever felt. I have lost loads of weight, gained my health back, jumped out of my comfort zone, and feel amazingly blessed. As a health coach I would like to help guide and mentor you in your journey. Through my experiences and education, HIS wisdom and word YOU too can meet your goals and begin your journey to a healthier, more energetic, more vibrant YOU. Building your own Mile-Stone (Moments In Life Etched in your Soul To Open New Experiences)
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Banana Split

  1. Me and my wife made this the other night, we ate me so fast we forgot to take a picture too.:)

Leave a Reply

